The Sway: A Hidden Novella

The Sway: A Hidden Novella

By Amy Patrick

  • Release Date : 2015-06-20
  • Genre : Paranormal
  • FIle Size : 0.57 MB
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA


The Sway: A Hidden Novella A member of the Dark Court, Vancia has spent her life among humans—together but separate, hiding in plain sight. Now Pappa says it’s time to put her glamour to use against the unsuspecting humans and, worse, agree to an arranged political marriage with a guy she’s never even met.

After the sudden death of her parents, Vancia felt lucky to have been taken in by family friend Davis Hart, who is not only generous to her, he’s a powerful Senate committee chairman.

Now, five years later, she’s settled into her new life, splitting her time between their homes in Washington, D.C., and Atlanta, Georgia, where she goes to school. She’d like to feel like a regular high school student, but there’s nothing regular about their world. Her busy adoptive father is always travelling, and he’s secretive, spending a great deal of time with a shadowy organization he calls The Council.

When he tells Vancia about a political marriage he arranged for her years ago, she reluctantly agrees. After all, she owes her “Pappa,” and he deserves her loyalty. Besides, she gets the distinct feeling that his request isn’t actually a choice. And there may be even more to her mysterious groom and their impending marriage than he’s letting on.

THE SWAY is a companion novella to The Hidden Saga, a Young Adult fantasy romance series that begins in the backwoods of rural Mississippi and ends up affecting the entire world. Book 1, HIDDEN DEEP, was selected as a 2013 finalist in the prestigious RWA Golden Heart contest and took first place in the 2012 Maggie Awards for Young Adult Romance Writing.

Meet Vancia, enter the mysterious world of the Dark Court, and Give in to the Glamour of the Hidden Saga.

Book 1: Hidden Deep
Book 2: Hidden Heart
Book 3: Hidden Hope

The Sway

Book 4: Hidden Darkness

Book 5: Hidden Danger

Book 6: Hidden Desire

***Fans of Cassandra Clare's Mortal Instruments series and Stephenie Meyer's Twilight Saga will be drawn to Amy Patrick’s sexy, magical Hidden Saga.***


“I could not put this book down. The story-line held me entranced in an elven world, hiding in plain sight among mortals, seeking domination while a greater mystery unfolded. I was flipping through the pages faster than ever in dire need to find out what happens next in the female protagonist's life and if she will ever find a back bone to defy her overly obstinate, adoptive father's plans for her life. The cliff hanger at the end drove me somewhat insane, but it is an exemplary novella for the YA audience that I HIGHLY recommend. On a side note, I am still overly desperate to learn the grand scheme of things behind the conspiracy theory. I will be reading the other books. I HAVE to read the other books.” Paranormal Trance Reviews

Young Adult Paranormal Romance, Urban Fantasy, Myths and Legends, Fae, Faerie, Faery, Elves, Fairy Tales, Teen, Paranormal Romance book series, Paranormal and Urban, secret lovers, Forbidden Romance, Romance Writers of America, Golden Heart Award finalist, Love Triangle, Coming of Age

• Books > Teen & Young Adult > Romance > Paranormal
• Books > Teen & Young Adult > Science Fiction & Fantasy > Fantasy > Myths & Legends
• Books > Teen & Young Adult > Science Fiction & Fantasy > Fantasy > Paranormal & Urban