The Cosy Teashop in the Castle

The Cosy Teashop in the Castle

By Caroline Roberts

  • Release Date : 2016-01-01
  • Genre : Romantic Comedy
  • FIle Size : 2.28 MB
Score: 4.0
From 59 Ratings
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA


The Cosy Teashop in the Castle ‘Cakes, castles and oodles of charm: this book is huge fun and pure escapism’ Cathy Bramley

Can Ellie bake her way to a happy ever after? A deliciously heartwarming novel for fans of Lucy Diamond and Milly Johnson.

When Ellie Hall lands her dream job running the little teashop in the beautiful but crumbling Claverham Castle, it’s the perfect escape from her humdrum job in the city. Life is definitely on the rise as Ellie replaces spreadsheets for scones, and continues her Nanna’s brilliant baking legacy.

When Lord Henry, the stick-in-the-mud owner, threatens to burst her baking bubble with his old-fashioned ways, Ellie wonders if she might have bitten off more than she can chew. But cupcake by cupcake she wins the locals over, including teashop stalwart, Doris, and Ellie’s showstopping bakes look set to go down in castle history!

Now all that’s missing in Ellie’s life is a slice of romance – can Joe, the brooding estate manager, be the one to put the cherry on the top of Ellie’s dream?


'A top-rated romance which I devoured quicker than a slice of Victoria Sponge. Beautifully written, warm, funny, cosy, romantic and sweeter than a tray full of cookie dough' Bookaholic Confessions

'I found myself racing through to the end . . . A lovely book, one to be enjoyed over a few chilly evenings with your own cup of tea and cake' Chick Lit Chloe

'A warm and cosy read for a cold winter's day . . . will have you longing to be served in the tearoom' Rachel's Random Reads

About the author

Family, friends, food, a glass of bubbly and, of course, a good book make me smile. I love writing emotional stories about love, loss, betrayal, and family that explore how complex and yet beautiful love can be. I also like to write romantic comedy, letting the characters have a bit of fun too! I believe in following your dreams, which led me here to Harper Impulse and a publishing deal after many years of writing. Stunning Northumberland is my home – sandy beaches, castles and gorgeous countryside that have inspired my writing.


  • Good read

    By The jokers Mrs
    When I got this book wasn't sure what to expect, but turned out to be a nice enjoyable read!
  • Easy read, but worth reading!

    By Pb6260586
    Very easy to read but loved the storyline.
  • /:

    By Seagull_89
    Not the best book I've read. It made me cringe in some places and it was really predictable.
  • Romance by numbers

    By Rachel97834
    This novel is like a paint by numbers romance - all of the standard ingredients are there, but it doesn't add up to anything good or original. The first person stream of consciousness narrative is very irritating, especially from Joe's POV. It is essentially a series of boring descriptions of things people say, eat and wear. 'Say what you see' style writing. The central romance is sexy but I was unconvinced by any attempts to write in some depth.
  • Worth 99p

    By Helkarkei
    Predictable and not particularly well written but for a quick, cheap read which requires no real mental effort it was ok. 99p is a fairly reasonable price for the book but I certainly wouldn't have paid more than that.
  • Enjoyable easy reading

    By MissBookish
    Very easy to read and a lovely, enjoyable story. Made me want to give it all up and run a tea shop!
  • Great read

    By Book addict 85
    Bought this on a whim, totally exceeded my expectations, couldn't put it down. Highly recommend