Only Ever Yours

Only Ever Yours

By Louise O'Neill

  • Release Date : 2014-06-30
  • Genre : Dystopian
  • FIle Size : 1.21 MB
Score: 4.0
From 86 Ratings
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA


Only Ever Yours freida and isabel have been best friends their whole lives. Now, aged sixteen and in their final year at the School, they expect to be selected as companions - wives to wealthy and powerful men.

The alternative - life as a concubine - is too horrible to contemplate.

But as the intensity of the final year takes hold, the pressure to be perfect mounts. isabel starts to self-destruct, putting her beauty - her only asset - in peril.

And then into this sealed female environment, the boys arrive, eager to choose a bride.

freida must fight for her future - even if it means betraying the only friend, the only love, she has ever known...


  • Amazing

    By LittleLeaMac
    Really good, I'm sure I read it years ago but possibly an early version? Regardless - this is a must read for fans of Fahrenheit 451, Brave New World, Uglies, Hunger Games etc, a fantastic, compelling novel with engaging writing and a believable dystopian future. I really enjoyed it, 10/10 recommend.
  • Best

    By bellzzz101
    It is amazing I need her to write another book as a sequel the world she has created is amazing and no book I can find can reach that world uno
  • Stunning!

    By Sdupas82
    I'm not quite sure how to rate this book. I truly couldn't put it down, although I kept wanting to through pure emotion! At times I found myself unable to read on and at the same time, needing to just to see what happened. Harrowing and also too close to the truth, Only Ever Yours is a fantastically thought out and brilliant piece of writing.